top of page

Almost There

Hi there,

This is Natalie, and the first ever post on this blog.

We are almost there. By that I mean we are almost setting off. The last past week, well, more so month has been very chaotic. We've been selling items, storing items, and moving our stuff onto the boat.

Melbourne City from Williamstown

My brother and I are going to be staying with our adopted Uncle while our Mum and Dad sail the boat with some friends to Eden. As I write this I am babysitting Jacob and Mum and Dad are out at a 'meeting' with the sailing crew.

So far I'm excited to be spending some time in the city and saying good bye to the city I grew up in. But that's not such a bad thing because I'll be back some day. Do I need to say it's a happy good bye? Because we're sailing off into new adventures. Excuse the pun.

I've been walking around telling everyone I'm most excited about going to the Whitsundays. I'm really looking forward to going there, but I'm excited about going to every place we stop at, because there's something amazing to see or experience wherever you are, usually.

Jacob and I are homeschooled and we still have the school holidays that other kids have. My holidays has been pretty uneventful. Besides the moving and organising of my stuff.

I did go into the city and meet up with my friend. We went to Strike, Strike is a bowling and laser tag place at Melbourne Central. It's actually my favourite laser tag place.

The holidays are not yet over and Jacob and I are hoping to meet up with some of our friends before the holidays end.

So for now,

See ya later.

bottom of page