top of page

Rain and Destruction!

Just after our last post, Dad had flown back to Melbourne to pick up a report. The remaining three of us were stuck inside the boat for five days because it was raining so badly. The hatches started leaking, so Jacob temporarily fixed them with blue tac and towels. The day Dad came back, everything was sunny, I think he may be the omen of good weather.

Today, we travelled to the Williamtown RAAF Base by bus.

While we were waiting for our bus to arrive, we witnessed a bus' left wing mirror sloowwwwlllyyyy slam into a bus stop and it ripped the top of the sign apart. I turned around to exchange confused looks with Jacob and I saw one of the construction workers near by laughing his head off. When we took our bus, we got off at the airport and went on a walk to Fighter World. While we were walking, there were four F-18s flying above us, they kept circling back around.

On the way back I was being blinded by the sun, and since there was no path we were walking on the side of the road, I was told to move over and I did and I went flying down a half metre hole hidden by long weeds. So today is the day of destruction.

As it is we are all sat in the Yacht club looking unsociable, updating our blogs [ahem me], checking emails and updating stuff. Because if this trip has taught be anything it is to be opportunistic when it comes to wifi. I have a feeling we are going to be in Newcastle for a while, according to reports, 30,000 whales are travelling down the coast, and because of bad weather, a ship lost over 80 containers near Port Stephens, apparently they found all the containers, but there's still tons of debris along the coast because of this.

Williamtown, Fighter World


bottom of page