top of page

Jumping out of a Flying Plane

Today Jacob and I went Skydiving and it's been my favourite experience so far. Before going, it was like my brain was split in half. One half, the one I call logical and practical was yelling at me that the idea of jumping out of a perfectly good plane is ridiculous and; "why would anyone want to do that?"

The other part of my brain I like to call insane, wanted to do it anyway because I like daring experiences. The scariest part you can think of is actually getting the nerve to jump out.

See? I'm smiling. :D

In reality, the scariest bit is landing, the ground comes at you so fast! And when you're pulling your legs up you're wondering if they're up high enough or if you're going to loose a limb. We were up 15,000 ft, according to google that's 4.572 km up in the sky. We were in free-fall for a minute, which means you're weightless and going as fast as is humanly possible.

Me in freefall.

I was lucky (unfortunate) enough to go through a rain cloud, and ouch, it stings when you are going that fast! We went Skydiving at Skydive, Belmont, Newcastle. I have a review on Trip Adviser if you're traveling around Newcastle and want to see where we've been and what we've thought. Jacob and I are totally going again! I was really hoping I'd see someone realise how high it was and stay in the plane (mean, I know). Have any of you been skydiving or done something like this before? I'd love to hear about it! Thanks for reading.


bottom of page